Brewery District Running Club

RUNOHIO Monthly Newsletter

Sign Up Now

Print
PDF

Brewery District Running Club

on 05 May 2017.

The Brewery District Running Club (BDRC) is a new and free, running club located right in downtown Columbus, Ohio. The club started last fall by long time runner and downtown resident, Karl Gruber (Gruber successfully ran and completed 52 organized marathons in 52 weeks in 1996 - '97) and is also the club's coach.

The BDRC was started because so many runners run solo in downtown Columbus, and is meant to be a great way to meet up with other downtown runners. Group runs almost always start at the Scioto Audubon Park on Sunday mornings at 8:30a.m.  The BDRC features a 16 week marathon and half marathon training program, twice a year, following a well-thought-out strategy to help you successfully reach the finish line of your race!  The Brewery District Running Club is one of the only, if not the only FREE running club in town. You don't have to be a downtown resident to run with us, either! Check out the Brewery District Running Club's facebook site for more information and to join the club! Or call (614) 404-2019 or email This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it for more information.

 

**Send RUNOHIO your Running Club info to be spotlighted in an upcoming issue of RUNOHIO to -  This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Read about these running clubs on www.runohio.com

Summit Athlete Running Club - http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1280-summit-athlete-running-club

Ohio River Road Runners' Club- http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1218-get-running-with-the-ohio-river-road-runners-club

Runners’ Club of Greater Cincinnati-http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1104-runners-club-of-greater-cincinnati

Toledo Road Runner Club- http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1067-toledo-road-runner-club

Youngstown Road RunnersClub - http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1031-youngstown-road-runners-club

Columbus RunningCompany - http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1004-columbus-running-club

Northeast Running Club - NERC-http://runohio.com/index.php/features/957-northeast-ohio-running-club-nerc

Fremont Elite Runners’ Clubhttp://runohio.com/index.php/features/1178-fremont-elite-runners-club

River City Runners Club- http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1247-river-city-runners-club

Firelands Area Runners Club- http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1308-firelands-area-runners-club

 

 **Send RUNOHIO your Running Club info to be spotlighted in an upcoming issue of RUNOHIO to -  This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

 

www.runohio.com

Review: 2017 Spring Shoe Review

Current Issue