Columbus Running Company Club

RUNOHIO Monthly Newsletter

Sign Up Now

Print
PDF

Columbus Running Company Club

on 25 September 2017.

Columbus Running Company

“Running can be such a solo sport, if you want it to be,” says Matt DeLeon, a member of the Columbus Running Company's run club. “But it’s always more fun when you link up with others. To me, that’s the best part about being in a running club, you know? It’s always having someone to run with.”

The Columbus Running Club is a free, open running & walking club based out of central Ohio. Hosted & sponsored by the Columbus Running Company, the club puts on weekly group runs & is there to encourage members to go that extra mile.

Each Saturday, the club hosts its primary group runs, which are 8am long runs that start from all four Columbus Running Company retail locations. Aside from the weekend runs, there are options throughout the week as well. One popular option is group speed work, which the club offers weekly from four locations from April through October.

“Our focus is on building a running community,” says Eric Fruth, a coach within the club. “We’ll draw in runners of every ability, from beginners to elites, and it creates a really cool atmosphere. Everyone is so supportive of each other, too. It doesn’t really matter which side of the running world you’re on, runners are great about encouraging one another.”

The Columbus Running Club was started in 2001, and the club came under Columbus Running Company sponsorship in 2009. The club offers various training programs, which can be found at https://columbusrunning.com/pages/train-with-the-crc

“That first group run can be a bit intimidating,” says DeLeon. “But, boom! Before you know it, you’re a mile into the run, chatting it up with new friends, and those shared miles are what it’s all about. Come run with us!”

More on Columbus Running Company - http://www.columbusrunning.com

Read about these running clubs on www.runohio.com

Cleveland West Road Runners Club - http://runohio.com/index.php/features?start=11

Brewery District Running Club - http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1323-brewery-district-running-club

Summit Athlete Running Club -http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1280-summit-athlete-running-club

Ohio River Road Runners' Club- http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1218-get-running-with-the-ohio-river-road-runners-club

Runners’ Club of Greater Cincinnati-http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1104-runners-club-of-greater-cincinnati

Toledo Road Runner Club- http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1067-toledo-road-runner-club

Youngstown Road RunnersClub- http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1031-youngstown-road-runners-club

Northeast Running Club - NERC-http://runohio.com/index.php/features/957-northeast-ohio-running-club-nerc

Fremont Elite Runners’ Clubhttp://runohio.com/index.php/features/1178-fremont-elite-runners-club

River City Runners Club- http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1247-river-city-runners-club

Firelands Area Runners Club - http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1308-firelands-area-runners-club

  **Send RUNOHIO your Running Club info to be spotlighted in an upcoming issue of RUNOHIO to -  This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

www.runohio.com

Current Issue

9-17