Fremont Elite Runners’ Club

RUNOHIO Monthly Newsletter

Sign Up Now

Print
PDF

Fremont Elite Runners’ Club

on 13 January 2018.

The Fremont Elite Runners’ Club was started in 1978 by a group of avid runners of Fremont, Ohio to support and encourage one another as well as other local athletes in their journey for health and wellness. Each year FERC hosts numerous road races of varying distances and assists others with running events in Northwest, Ohio. This tradition has been passed on to the current club members who enjoy group runs, races, social events, and online support through the FERC Facebook page and website.

The highlight event for FERC is the Camelback Races held every year. Next June will be the 40th Annual Camelback Run will once again feature a challenging 10K race as well as a 5K race along with 2K and 1/4 Mile Youth Races.

Members gather for group runs of various distances often taking advantage of the North Coast Inland Trail. Other events available to members include a yearly Mystery run and cookout, night runs on the trail and a yearly group dinner.

Proceeds from club events are often used to assist those in need in the local community. Races like the early spring Melt the Ice 5K and holiday themed Jingle Bell Run 5K help to support local charities and nonprofits such as the Exchange Club, United Way and The Rutherford B. Hayes Presidential Center.

Fremont Elite Runners Club is an affiliate of the Road Runners Club of America.

FERC is open to anyone with an interest in walking, jogging and/or running.

Fremont Elite Runner's Club, PO Box 202, Fremont, Ohio 43420

Web Site:  www.fremonteliterunnersclub.com

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/fremonteliterunnersclub/

Read about these running clubs on www.runohio.com

Youngstown Road Runners Club - http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1433-youngstown-road-runners-club

 

Columbus Running Company - http://www.columbusrunning.com

 

Cleveland West Road Runners Club - http://runohio.com/index.php/features?start=11

 

Brewery District Running Club - http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1323-brewery-district-running-club

 

Summit Athlete Running Club - http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1280-summit-athlete-running-club   

 

Ohio River Road Runners' Club- http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1218-get-running-with-the-ohio-river-road-runners-club

 

Runners’ Club of Greater Cincinnati- http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1104-runners-club-of-greater-cincinnati

 

Toledo Road Runner Club- http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1067-toledo-road-runner-club

 

Youngstown Road RunnersClub- http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1031-youngstown-road-runners-club

 

Northeast Running Club - NERC-http://runohio.com/index.php/features/957-northeast-ohio-running-club-nerc

 

River City Runners Club- http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1247-river-city-runners-club

 

Firelands Area Runners Club - http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1308-firelands-area-runners-club

 

  **Send RUNOHIO your Running Club info to be spotlighted in an upcoming issue of RUNOHIO to - This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Current Issue

11-17