The Toledo Roadrunners Club

RUNOHIO Monthly Newsletter

Sign Up Now

Print
PDF

The Toledo Roadrunners Club

on 18 June 2018.

The Toledo Roadrunners Club is Northwest Ohio’s largest and most active running organization, with a membership of almost 1500 runners who are located in the Greater Toledo area, Southeastern Michigan, and Indiana.  

We were founded in 1976 and we take on all comers, whether you are a jogger, a racer, a walker, or simply someone who’s interested in getting there.  Our website, www.toledoroadrunners.org, has a calendar that lists most races of marathon length or shorter within Northwestern Ohio along with some in Southeastern Michigan.  We also have a very active Facebook page which you do not have to be a member to join that is full of conversation on training, race reviews, and injury diagnosis (since runners don’t like doctors).

The Toledo Roadrunners host 24 TRRC club races and supports over 100 local nonprofits with their events throughout the year.  Through our website calendar, you can easily find an event almost every weekend.  We publish a hard copy newsletter, Footprints, 11 times a year with stories, photos and race results.

We have several long running events from the early days of the club’s founding including Churchill’s Half Marathon (50th), Mercy Health Glass City Marathon (42nd), and the Women’s Distance Festival (40).

For more on the Toledo Road Runners Club go to www.toledoroadrunners.org

**Send RUNOHIO your Running Club info to be spotlighted in an upcoming issue of RUNOHIO to - This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it or  RUNOHIO, PO Box 238, Granville, OH 43023

**Send RUNOHIO your Running Club info to be spotlighted in an upcoming issue of RUNOHIO to -  This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it   or  RUNOHIO, PO Box 238, Granville, OH 43023

Read about these running clubs on www.runohio.com

Youngstown Road Runners Club - http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1433-youngstown-road-runners-club

 Columbus Running Company - http://www.columbusrunning.com

 Cleveland West Road Runners Club - http://runohio.com/index.php/features?start=11

 Brewery District Running Club - http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1323-brewery-district-running-club

 Summit Athlete Running Club - http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1280-summit-athlete-running-club   

Ohio River Road Runners' Club- http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1218-get-running-with-the-ohio-river-road-runners-club

Youngstown Road Runners - Club- http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1031-youngstown-road-runners-club

Northeast Running Club - NERC- http://runohio.com/index.php/features/957-northeast-ohio-running-club-nerc  

River City Runners Club- http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1247-river-city-runners-club

Firelands Area Runners Club - http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1308-firelands-area-runners-club

Fremont Elite Runners’ Club - http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1448-fremont-elite-runners-club

Runners’ Club of Greater Cincinnati - http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1471-runners-club-of-greater-cincinnati

 

  **Send RUNOHIO your Running Club info to be spotlighted in an upcoming issue of RUNOHIO to -  This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Current Issue