Run The Land

RUNOHIO Monthly Newsletter

Sign Up Now

Print
PDF

Run The Land

Written by Jay Toole on 17 February 2019.

Run The Land a running club in Cleveland has the unofficial motto of Run Local. Drink Local. It derives from two greatest loves of many of the members have: craft beer and running. On the 4th Wednesday of the month, we all gather together and do just that. We do not play favorites though as we have a rotating schedule and will visit twelve unique breweries over the course of the year.

These runs are completely free to join and we provide a marked 3 and 6 mile route for runners to choose. At the start of each run, we have a brief introduction period and discuss the routes. From there we kick everyone out the door for a few miles before we all reconvene for a beer or two. To make things a little more interesting, we will often have games and giveaways. One of our favorites is called Biggest Fan. Participants will play Rock, Paper, Scissors against each other. The loser of the duel must then follow around the winner and be their Biggest Fan. This leads to the final showdown being two large groups cheering on their victor as they face off in this schoolyard classic.

The club has been around for a little over two years and will continue as long as beer lovers have a need to burn a few extra calories.  For more information about the club and a  schedule for the club's Cleveland Brewery Runs can be found at: https://theruniversity.com/group-runs

 

Check out the other Running Clubs on www.runohio.com

 

**Send RUNOHIO your Running Club info to be spotlighted in an upcoming issue of RUNOHIO  -   This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Read about more running clubs on - www.runohio.com

Youngstown Road Runners  Club - http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1607-youngstown-road-runners-club

Columbus Black Men Run - http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1555-columbus-black-men-run

Black Girls RUN - Cincinnati - http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1533-black-girls-run-cincinnati

Toledo Road Runners Club - http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1518-the-toledo-roadrunners-club

Columbus Running Company - http://www.columbusrunning.com

Cleveland West Road Runners Club - http://runohio.com/index.php/features?start=11

Brewery District Running Club - http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1323-brewery-district-running-club

Summit Athlete Running Club - http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1280-summit-athlete-running-club   

Ohio River Road Runners' Club- http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1218-get-running-with-the-ohio-river-road-runners-club

Northeast Running Club - NERC- http://runohio.com/index.php/features/957-northeast-ohio-running-club-nerc

River City Runners Club- http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1247-river-city-runners-club

Firelands Area Runners Club - http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1308-firelands-area-runners-club

Fremont Elite Runners’ Club - http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1448-fremont-elite-runners-club

Runners’ Club of Greater Cincinnati - http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1471-runners-club-of-greater-cincinnati

  **Send RUNOHIO your Running Club info to be spotlighted in an upcoming issue of RUNOHIO -  This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

 

Current Issue